硅上氮化镓应用的射频硅基氮化镓片

Okmetic 的射频硅基氮化镓用于硅上氮化镓应用,是一种定制的高阻片,旨在促进氮化镓的高质量生长,同时降低插入损耗。

用于硅上氮化镓应用的 Okmetic 射频硅基氮化镓是一种定制硅片解决方案,其设计能够承受氮化镓(GaN)外延工艺的极端压力,同时还能够降低插入损耗。我们用于硅上氮化镓应用的射频硅基氮化镓将高达7000欧姆-厘米的高电阻和优化的氧含量水平以及其他硅片参数相结合,降低了硅片的弯曲和翘曲。这种组合为电阻的稳定性、晶格的完整性和耐用性提供了最佳平衡。  

硅片能够承受射频氮化镓(GaN)外延工艺的极端压力,同时还能够降低插入损耗。

用于硅上氮化镓应用的 Okmetic 射频硅基氮化镓经过了长期的硅参数优化,我们与多个业界单位密切合作,利用了所有目前被广泛使用的氮化镓生产工艺。Okmetic 还为硅上氮化镓应用提供中低功率的硅片产品,多用于更传统的电源设备

具有出色性能的耐用硅片

用于硅上氮化镓应用的 Okmetic 射频硅基氮化镓旨在促进氮化镓的高质量生长,并抵消射频氮化镓外延工艺所产生的极端应力。这些硅片的高电阻率使得插入损耗保持在较低的水平。当与硅片原位检测技术结合使用时,全硅片形状分析可以系统地完善沉积控制回路。

Okmetic 的硅片产品拥有市场上最全的厚度选择(380微米至1150微米)和多种背面膜选项,这有助于硅上氮化镓射频基板的应力管理。在像氮化镓外延层这样的混合金属晶格中,较厚的硅片相较薄的硅片能够更好地抵消极端应力。

用于硅上氮化镓应用的 Okmetic 射频硅基氮化镓的晶向为 <111>,该晶向和优化的氧含量有助于应对客户硅上氮化镓工艺中的压力。Okmetic 深耕 MEMS 领域,能够极好地控制离向,这可以帮助客户准确且完美地获取氮化镓外延层沉积。

Okmetic 的硅片在硅上氮化镓外观上表现出卓越的性能。在氮化镓的外延工艺中,我们监测并对硅片曲度进行控制。在氮化镓堆栈沉积工艺之后,Okmetic 的硅片弯曲将再次接近初始阶段。该状态反应在左侧的几何映射图中,该图是在芬兰的阿尔托大学进行 Okmetic 硅基板加工成硅上氮化镓的过程中获取的。

用于硅上氮化镓应用的 Okmetic 射频硅基氮化镓的优势

  • 为客户量身定制,符合氮化镓外延的严苛需求;
  • 高电阻率:P-,高达7000欧姆-厘米的电阻率,合适的氧含量控制平衡电阻率稳定性和晶格完整性;
  • 定向 <111> 具有精准的晶向控制,高阻区熔材料很难在 <111> 的晶向中制造;
  • 定制的硅片厚度可减少硅片的弯曲和翘曲(150至200毫米硅片中厚度可高达1150微米);
  • 背面可选择 LTO 背封层结构,进一步控制应力;
  • 如果需要,可提供双抛片。

用于硅上氮化镓应用的射频硅基氮化镓规格

长晶方式MCz, A-MCz®
直径150 mm, 200 mm
晶向<111>
N 型掺杂剂
P 型掺杂剂
电阻率高达7000欧姆-厘米*,超高阻片可达到10000欧姆-厘米的电阻率
*电阻率范围因掺杂剂和晶向而异
氧含量一般 ≤5ppma 或 ≤10ppma(ASTM F121-83),可根据客户工艺进行优化
SSP 硅片厚度150毫米硅片的厚度为400 – 1150微米;200毫米硅片的厚度为550 – 1150微米*
*某些条件下可实现其他厚度
DSP 硅片厚度150毫米硅片的厚度为380 至 >1150微米;200毫米硅片的厚度为380至 >1150微米*
*某些条件下可实现其他厚度
背面蚀刻、LTO 背封层结构、Polyback

联系我们

咨询报价或产品详情

RF GaN wafers for GaN-on-Si applications

Okmetic RF GaN wafers for GaN-on-Si applications are customized high resistivity silicon wafers designed to facilitate the growing of high-quality gallium nitride (GaN) and to drive the insertion losses lower.

Okmetic RF GaN wafers for GaN-on-Si applications are customized solutions designed to endure the extreme stresses of the gallium nitride (GaN) epi process and to drive the insertion losses lower. Our RF GaN wafers for GaN-on-Si applications combine up to ≥ 7,000 Ohm-cm resistivity with optimized Oi level and other wafer parameters decreasing wafer bow and warpage. This combination provides an optimal balance between resistivity stability, lattice integrity and durability.  

Silicon wafers designed to endure the extreme stresses of the RF GaN epi process and to drive the insertion losses lower

Okmetic RF GaN wafers for GaN-on-Si applications are a result of long-term silicon parameter optimization carried out in close co-operation with several industrial players, utilizing all the widely used GaN production processes. Okmetic also supplies medium and low resistivity wafers for GaN-on-Si applications used in more traditional power devices.

Durable wafers with superior performance

Okmetic RF GaN wafers for GaN-on-Si applications are designed to facilitate the growing of high-quality gallium nitride and to offset the extreme stresses of the RF GaN epi process. The high resistivity bulk properties of these wafers keep the insertion losses low and the complimentary full wafer shape analysis enables the systematic refinement of the deposition control loop when used in conjuction with in-situ wafer monitoring.

Okmetic’s has the widest selection of wafer thicknesses in the market ranging from 380 to 1,150 μm and variety of backside film options, which helps with the stress management of GaN-on-Si RF Power substrates. In mixed metal lattices like GaN epi layers the thicker wafers have shown to offset the extreme stresses better than the thinner ones.

Okmetic RF GaN Wafers for GaN-on-Si applications are available in 111 orientation, which together with optimized Oi help fight the stresses in customer’s GaN-on-Si process. Thanks to Okmetic’s extensive MEMS background, Okmetic has learnt to control the off-orientation extremely well, which helps customers to achieve accurate and successful GaN epi layer deposition.

Okmetic silicon wafers have consistently shown superior performance in GaN-on-Si epitaxy. During the GaN epi process, wafer curvature is monitored and controlled. Okmetic wafer bow returns close to the initial stage after GaN stack deposition process. This is illustrated on the left in the geometrical mapping of Okmetic Si substrate processed into a GaN-on-Si wafer at Aalto University of Finland.

RF GaN wafers for GaN-on-Si applications have multiple benefits

  • Tailored to match the demanding GaN epi needs
  • High Resistivity: P-, up to ≥ 7,000 Ohm-cm resistivity with suitable Oi control, balancing between resistivity stability and lattice integrity.
  • On-orientation <111> with tight orientation control. Competing High Resistivity FZ material is very hard to make in <111>.
  • Custom wafer thickness options to reduce wafer bow and warpage (150- 200mm up to 1,150µm).
  • LTO option for the back surface for further stress management
  • Also Double Side Polished wafers available, if needed.

Specifications of RF GaN wafers for GaN-on-Si applications

Growth methodMCz, A-MCz®
Diameter150mm, 200mm
Crystal orientation<111>
N type dopantsPhosphorus
P type dopantsBoron
ResistivityUp to > 7,000 Ohm-cm
SSP wafer thickness150mm: 400 to 1,150 µm; 200mm: 550 to 1,150 µm
DSP wafer thickness150mm: 380 to >1,150 µm; 200mm: 380 to >1,150 µm*
*Other thicknesses possible with certain limitations
Backside treatmentEtched, LTO, Polyback

Contact us

Request a quote or product details